Parisian Food Adventure


Here’s RIBE Brasserie Cafe and Restaurant located near my hotel and the Eiffel Tower.

Almost all cafes and restaurants in Paris are facing the streets. So when I stayed in Paris, I made sure to eat at their cafe’s / restraurants along the streets!  It’s been their practice for a long time.  You sit outside the cafe,  “watch people” and eat your lunch.  It’s nice to observe different kinds of people once in a while. 🙂

I advise you to eat slowly and observe. It’s fun and relaxing!:)

This is me with the waitress! She’s so friendly! Thank you for being kind! She really made sure my Parisian Food Adventure is unforgettable. YUP, unforgettable moment: I WAS SO FULL.  In return I gave her a big tip! 🙂

I chose Les Formules Du Ribe wherein I could choose 1 Entrée + 1 Plat + 1 Dessert: 

Ohhhh.. french bread to start with! I love it! 

Entrée: Soupe Gratinée ~ Gratined Onion Soup

It’s delicious though kinda salty. I enjoyed the overflowing mozarella! As you can see, it has LOTS of french bread too!

I was full with this Entrée already! Maybe next time, I could just order this one without Plats and Dessert! haha!

Plats ~ Demi -Coquelet Rôti à l’Estragon ~ Grilled Chicken with Tarragon sauce

The grilled chicken was tasty but dry, good thing it goes with a yummy Tarragon sauce.

Dessert ~ Mousse au Chocolat ~ Chocolate Mousse

YUM. ’nuff said.

One thought on “Parisian Food Adventure

Leave a Comment :)

