Green thumb


In the Philippines, hibiscus are called “Gumamela”. It is one of the most familiar flowers in the country. It’s also been one of the favorite decorations in many Filipino gardens.

I remember a fond memory when I was a kid, my yaya used the Gumamela leaves and mix it with something (forgot what it was) to make our own version of bubbles!!!

It was awesome.

This is our Gumamela flower, grown with tender loving care. ahihihi. 🙂 It’s huge and beautiful. I had to pluck it as soon as possible in order to take its lovely picture! (yes, before it wither and die a beautiful death..lol :p). I was in a hurry, I even forgot to take its photo straight from the plant! huhu. /facepalm 😄

Leave a Comment :)

