Pause and appreciate.


It’s been awhile since I was able to stroll and walk around the place where I live in. Many times I’ve been too occupied with a lot of things that I tend to neglect and appreciate my surroundings. This 2014, I wanted to take things slowly and appreciate the beauty of nature and of course -the blessings that God has given me. So that’s what I did.

I’ve been living in this place for almost 6 years already and will soon be moving out again. My visitors always tell me that this place looked like a vacation place in the middle of the city! Indeed this is true! You can’t really find a lot of trees in the city, what more – a big tennis court and basketball court just beside my house!!!Β Β It’s been such a blessing to be able to live here with my family. I remind myself that God’s plan for me is always THE BEST! I can’t thank HIM enough! πŸ™‚

Where I stand

From where I stand. Feels like autumn. πŸ™‚

houses

Kind of reminds me of the houses in The Lord of the Rings Trilogy.

Road less traveled

The road less traveled. It’s true.

Sunset

I call this “The Burning Bush”. Amazing sunset plus the tree outside my bedroom window. How awesome is that? πŸ™‚

electric post

Electrical wires. Just before sunset.

Road less traveled

Dog’s eye view.

Did you enjoy the short tour? Was there a time you forgot to appreciate the simple things around you? What did you do? Share your thoughts! πŸ™‚

Let’s learn to live our life to the fullest and take time to appreciate!

Oh! And Happy Chinese New Year 2014!Β 

Photography by YOURS TRULY πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment :)

